Story Development

Earlier I posted a comic strip. Now I will give you a little behind the scenes of the making of it (which is not as exciting as it sounds). As I have mentioned before, I love pizza! When the assignment asked to create a comic strip making an inanimate object that comes to life, I naturally had to do pizza. Then pizza reminded me of ninja turtles and I came up with the story “The Revenge Of The Pizza”. I had only six frames to fit in the story and we were not allowed to use words. I made up some rough sketches to fit it all in before I came to the final draft. At first I drew it out in pencil so I could erase if needed. I went over with a pen to make it darker. However, it was still missing something. So to give it more depth and make it come to life a little more by shading it with cross hatching like you see in the black and white comic books. This made it come together rather nicely, I believe.